He broke up with me.

My Secret Notebook
1 min readJun 12, 2023

--

OK Roy is breaking up with me. I think it’s finally the last straw for him.

I brought up the ask for a safe space to talk, and he went off again. We just cannot talk about sensitive topics. It’s that simple.

We tried and tried. We really did.

And maybe it’s finally time to just let it go.

I’m going to give it some time. At least a month of no hanky panky. I mean I still love him so much, and it’s so fresh.

And then, I’m going to work out more, actually see guys that actually are a better match for me.

Seriously, so much has changed these last 2 years.

And I’m still in shock, but it’s been coming a bit.

I’m going to give it some time. We both love each other (at least I know I do), and I would be open to another try if you is willing. But he is very big on NOT talking about thing and NOT talking through things. And that is not okay with me. I am ALL about talking through things.

We have other great compatibilities, but we just won’t get far if communication, respect, and trust are core components that are either not there, eroding, or don’t have a future of improving to where it needs to be.

It’s sad, but I know we’ll get over it.

--

--

My Secret Notebook

Quirky, curious, and philosophical Asian American gay Ivy League grad living in Southern California.